[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
How to create Birt/Jasper Report through SpagoBI Studio?  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Author Message
rakesh_man.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 22/12/2011 09:51:34
Messages: 57
Offline

Please help me to develop reports using Birt and Jasper with SpagoBI Studio. Any link or, tutorial will be a great help.

Thanks,
Rakesh
gigavard

SpagoBI supporter
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/07/2010 13:30:10
Messages: 148
Location: Padova
Offline

Hi,
this is the link

https://wiki.spagobi.org/xwiki/bin/view/spagobi_studio/


to create document right click on analysis folder, youll'see link like "Birt document" and "Jasper Document"

greetings
rakesh_man.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 22/12/2011 09:51:34
Messages: 57
Offline

Thanks for your quick reply. This link only show the way I can start a Birt or, Jasper report. Is there any step by step tutorial available also?
gigavard

SpagoBI supporter
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/07/2010 13:30:10
Messages: 148
Location: Padova
Offline

Not really, the reason is simple:
- After created a BIRT report, by clicking on the "xxx.rptdesign" file you just launch the birt plugin that is included in SpagoBIStudio,
so in order to know how to create a birt documetn you'd better check a BIRT tutorial
- to create a jasper report, the Studio launches Jasper as an external applciation, so the same as above apply.

greetings
rakesh_man.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 22/12/2011 09:51:34
Messages: 57
Offline

Thanks again. Do you have any idea on the birt/jasper tutorial which can hel me?

Thanks in advance.
rakesh_man.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 22/12/2011 09:51:34
Messages: 57
Offline

Do I need to install IReport separately, or, it is part of the studio? I have SpagoBIStudio_3.2-RC.

If I need to install it, which version of IReport, I should use?

Regards,
Rakesh
rakesh_man.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 22/12/2011 09:51:34
Messages: 57
Offline

Thanks. I downloaded latest iReport from http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=64348&package_id=64215, copied the connector jar into lib folder and set the iReport path in eclips, it is working fine now.
manish.bhadoria.spw



Joined: 27/06/2014 20:19:43
Messages: 2
Offline

Hello Rakesh,
I am evaluating SpagoBI for reporting needs in the organisation. A key part of this evaluation is to check the integration of SpagoBI Studio with Jasper reports. I want to know how did you get the jasperReport working with the Studio IDE.

I have already installed SpagoBI Studion and IReport in my machine. In the studio I have linked the path to IReport.exe under "Preferences >> SpagoBI Editors configuration >> IReport execution file". After this when I double click a .jrxml file, eclipse will launch IReport.exe externally. I want to author jasper templates within SpagoBI Studio, just like Birt reports. Is there a way to achieve this?
srilal.spw



Joined: 04/02/2014 13:14:37
Messages: 1
Offline

Dear All,

I am new on this spagobi,somehow i developed Brit report using spagobi studio ,but am facing problem with bring dynamic filter in that.



can anyone help me to add filter in dashbord, based on dropdown value i want to display result.Advance thanks for all if anyone can help me.


Reagrds,
Sreelal
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team