[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
SpagoBI 3.3 All-In-One Installation problem  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CORE
Author Message
cutie.spw



Joined: 22/03/2012 08:11:51
Messages: 4
Offline

Hi,

Facing the same problem also.
1st: After unzip the SpagoBI, internet explorer shows cannot show webpage. Solved by moving the folder to c:\ drive as stated aboved, and installing JDK

2nd: The problem now is internet explorer shows some files/contents cannot show because some program is not installed.
When running the SpagoBIStartup.bat, error showing java.lang.NoClassDefError at thread server run or something...
Any advice on this?

I have installed:
(1) JDK 7u3 windows i586
(2) Open Office 3.3

Do i have to install apache tomcat or any database?
angioia

SpagoBI hero
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/04/2010 15:41:11
Messages: 562
Location: Milan, Italy
Offline

Use JDK 1.6. SpagoBI is not yet certified for version 1.7.


Andrea Gioia
-------------------------
@andrea_gioia
@geobinitiative
-------------------------
[WWW]
arasheed.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 03/02/2012 15:33:03
Messages: 88
Offline

As angioia said, I also had same experience. Download the AllInOne bundle and run with default configuration (using hsql) using SpagoBiStartup.sh and it works fine.
When I used mysql I needed to make configurations and some issues than they resolved. I posted them in on of my posts in this forum.
I used JDK 1.6.0_17 64 bit version.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 22/03/2012 09:57:39

cutie.spw



Joined: 22/03/2012 08:11:51
Messages: 4
Offline

ok.. will try that..

planning to install Apache and MySql also
arasheed.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 03/02/2012 15:33:03
Messages: 88
Offline

Could u paste the log for NoClassFoundError.
I remember I have experienced it and downloaded the jar from net and placed in Spago.
I'm using All-In-One-SpagoBI-3.3-01242012.zip
It worked with both hsql and mysql.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 22/03/2012 10:08:47

cutie.spw



Joined: 22/03/2012 08:11:51
Messages: 4
Offline

The log for HSQLDB cmd prompt:

C:\SpagoBI\database>java -cp ./hsqldb1_8_0_2.jar org.hsqldb.Server -database.0 .
/foodmart -dbname.0 foodmart
[Server@712c4e]: [Thread[main,5,main]]: checkRunning(false) entered
[Server@712c4e]: [Thread[main,5,main]]: checkRunning(false) exited
[Server@712c4e]: Startup sequence initiated from main() method
[Server@712c4e]: Loaded properties from [C:\SpagoBI\database\server.properties]
[Server@712c4e]: Initiating startup sequence...
[Server@712c4e]: Server socket opened successfully in 15 ms.
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError
at org.hsqldb.persist.Logger.closeLog(Logger.java:146)
at org.hsqldb.Database.reopen(Database.java:313)
at org.hsqldb.Database.open(Database.java:257)
at org.hsqldb.DatabaseManager.getDatabase(DatabaseManager.java:215)
at org.hsqldb.DatabaseManager.getDatabase(DatabaseManager.java:167)
at org.hsqldb.Server.openDatabases(Server.java:1684)
at org.hsqldb.Server.run(Server.java:197
at org.hsqldb.Server.access$0(Server.java:193
at org.hsqldb.Server$ServerThread.run(Server.java:275)
arasheed.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 03/02/2012 15:33:03
Messages: 88
Offline


I have this output when running start.bat from database folder.

D:\software\SpagoBI-Server-3.3\database>java -cp ./hsqldb1_8_0_2.jar org.hsqldb.
Server -database.0 ./foodmart -dbname.0 foodmart
[Server@83cc67]: [Thread[main,5,main]]: checkRunning(false) entered
[Server@83cc67]: [Thread[main,5,main]]: checkRunning(false) exited
[Server@83cc67]: Startup sequence initiated from main() method
[Server@83cc67]: Loaded properties from [D:\software\SpagoBI-Server-3.3\database
\server.properties]
[Server@83cc67]: Initiating startup sequence...
[Server@83cc67]: Server socket opened successfully in 171 ms.
[Server@83cc67]: Database [index=0, id=0, db=file:./foodmart, alias=foodmart] op
ened sucessfully in 22620 ms.
[Server@83cc67]: Startup sequence completed in 22823 ms.
[Server@83cc67]: 2012-03-22 14:17:31.622 HSQLDB server 1.8.0 is online
[Server@83cc67]: To close normally, connect and execute SHUTDOWN SQL
[Server@83cc67]: From command line, use [Ctrl]+[C] to abort abruptly


Make sure on folder you have write permissions and in security Full Control.

Alternatively could you directly execute SpagoBI-Server-3.3\bin\SpagoBIStartup.bat
cutie.spw



Joined: 22/03/2012 08:11:51
Messages: 4
Offline

I have the same output when running Start.bat from database folder.. maybe is the version prob then
il_pittore.spw



Joined: 19/04/2012 18:09:15
Messages: 1
Offline

Hi all!

Please can you help me?

I installed SpagoBi 3.4 (the new release), but it doesn't work. I read the whole discussion but unfortunately I'm not a technician so it is very difficult to me to uderstand the problem and to solve it.

When I started SpagoBi in my browser I have the following message:

HTTP Status 404 - /SpagoBI

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

type Status report

message /SpagoBI

description The requested resource (/SpagoBI) is not available.

From the prompt of DOS I have the following message:

Neither the JAVA_HOME nor the JRE_HOME environment variable is defined
At least one of these environment variable is needed to run this program

Please can you help me (step by step) to make the programm running.

Thank you for the help.




marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

Dears,

I had a lot of doubts about the instalation of SpagoBI, but I could resolve after read the ReadMe.txt inside the package of SpagoBI. I downloaded the SpagoBI 3.4 – Binary 2012-04-13 All-In-One-SpagoBI-3.4-04162012.zip. I am using the OS: Ubuntu 12.04.

Didn't need to install the Tomcat in local machine. If you did, stop the server and look at ReadMe.txt:

"Notes: 1) In Unix system, if SpagoBIStartup's files goes error give unix format to these files with the command dos2unix *.sh under bin folder. "

So in terminal linux, inside de directory where SpagoBI is (Eg: /opt/All-In-One-SpagoBI-3.4/SpagoBI-Server-3.4/) and execute the following command:
for i in `find . -name "*.sh"`; do echo "MODIFYING $i"; chmod 777 $i; dos2unix $i; echo; done;

So I started the SpagoBI with: SpagoBIStartup.sh and opened the browser and typed http://localhost:8080/SpagoBI and it worked.
pushreply.spw

Newby

Joined: 12/01/2012 14:27:11
Messages: 28
Offline

404?
I don't know why, but if 404, I shutdown the SpagoBI server and start it again. It works.
sometimes I have to do that more than once...

OS: WIN XP
javac: 1.6.0_30
browser: firefox latest.
spagobi: 3.3

that problem happens not only in SpagoBI,
I also write my own app (nothing to do with SpagoBI, also written in javaee), sometimes it has the 404 error, I just restart the server (tomcat), and it works.
it seems the problem lies on tomcat, or java, or maybe system environment...(I'm just guessing..)
ep24.spw



Joined: 06/03/2013 17:18:04
Messages: 7
Offline

I had the same problem and I had to uninstall and then reinstall and change the default install directory to C:/SpagoBI
saisyam.spw



Joined: 11/06/2014 12:29:09
Messages: 1
Offline

Will you plz explain step by step process of spagobi,because when I click on startup,I didn't get any thing from tomcat server,but when i am searching some videos of spagobi in youtube, it shows clearly when it clicks on startup it displays some message in tomcat server.
But i didn't get that type of response.So,please help me to get my self back from this problem........Thank you.
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CORE
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team