[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
bar chart  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CHART & DASH
Author Message
gigavard

SpagoBI supporter
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/07/2010 13:30:10
Messages: 148
Location: Padova
Offline

Hi Eugenio,
I just made your chart working on my demo 2.4,

There is not the bug I was talking about, the reason I could not get the chart was that
the mysql database was converting the series name retrieved from dataset in upper case
and on template they are written in lower case
(I will provide a case insensitive behaviour for next version!!).

Try to see if you have the same problem, but once changed reference to series name in upper case in template I had no problem with slider..

Greetings
frippe12573.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 23/09/2010 16:21:33
Messages: 78
Offline

hi gigavard,
but i don't undestand what you mean with

but once changed reference to series name in upper case in template

because in the template there is no any reference to the series name,
only the

maybe you mean to change in the dataset query
the x with X???
Or maybe the question is: i use the category in my x axis, the categories are not series,
the result of my dataset query is like:
x Installed Produced
pippo 10 4
pluto 15 5
orazio 2 1
... ... ...

so for me i have the x category (i want them on the x axis),
and i want two values in the y axis, on the left installed scale
and on the right produced scale. I have many category, like
68, so i'd like to use the sliding bar to change the chart view.

Hope that this information help you, to give me some tip...

Thanks for now, i wait your suggests..

Eugenio


P.S. i'd like to underline the strange thing that happen to my chart, as i told you in my previous message, the sliding bar in my char
works for 1 time, when i leave the chart open in one browser tab, the if i test immediately the bar again it doesn't work, but if i come back to the chart
some minutes later, it works again..and so on...it seems that the browser are unable to resend to the spagobi server (chart engine) the information
related to the bar movement for some minutes...may that is a bug???????

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 27/01/2011 11:30:19

gigavard

SpagoBI supporter
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/07/2010 13:30:10
Messages: 148
Location: Padova
Offline

Hi,
with series name I don't mean the column named 'x' (that is the category).

When in template you define series labels, series colors and series drawing styles..

<SERIES_COLORS installed="#ff0000" produced="#0080ff" />
<SERIES_DRAW installed="bar" produced="line" />
<SERIES_LABELS installed="Installed Capacity [MW]" produced="Produced Energy [GWh/y]" />

this means that your dataset must return two columns named "installed" and "produced"

For Example: COLUMN NAMES x (category) installed (serie) produced (serie)
COLUMN VALUES 'january' 3 4

To avoid errors due to the database I suggested you to put series names in upper case, so the template should contain lines like
<SERIES_COLORS INSTALLED="#ff0000" PRODUCED="#0080ff" />

and the dataset coulumns for series value named INSTALLED and PRODUCED.

Hope I explained better!

Until now I could not reproduce your bug of slider... I'll try more.

greetings


This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 27/01/2011 18:16:03

frippe12573.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 23/09/2010 16:21:33
Messages: 78
Offline

Hi gigavard,
here we are for our daily forum meeting...
I followed your suggest changing the series=columns name
both in dataset and in template:

that is a part of my dataset query
and:

that is the part of the template...

unfortunately the sliding bar doesn't work fine yet...

update the spagobi version is the only way to have the sliding bar working?

waiting other helps..

Thanks and regards

E.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 28/01/2011 12:33:06

frippe12573.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 23/09/2010 16:21:33
Messages: 78
Offline

Hi,
i have a question:
is it possible to change the typology of the chart in this line

i'd like to have for the installed only the point or bar for both,
but if i use the bar in both i see a chart with the bar overlapped.

Regards

Eugenio
frippe12573.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 23/09/2010 16:21:33
Messages: 78
Offline

Hi to all,
i don't solve the last problem yet,
i change the spagobi version to 2.8 but i have the same problem
with the sliding bar, if you wanna test it you can follow this link
http://vmigg.iit.cnr.it:8080/SpagoBI
using visitor/visitor and choosing "chart ananlysis" --> "owner installed produced"
as you can see i'm able to use the sliding bar only once time...

Any idea?

Regads

Eugenio
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CHART & DASH
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team