[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
SpagoBI Studio 3.0 error : Could not connect to SpagoBI Server  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Author Message
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

I have configured my proxy but doesn't work yet!
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

Wow, now it's works! I added ":80" in url, so it works.

According to my coleagues developers, the plugin Studio is split on TRIM of URL. This way, the message error: String out of range: -8.
Why is count the position -8?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 13/03/2013 14:50:30

gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

wi2m.spw wrote:Hi! am having a problem connecting SpagoBIStudio to spagoBi server!
“error in communication with spagobi server” but when i created the server and clicked "test" ,i got "test succeeded"
Am using the version 3.6 (for windows 64bits), sdk 6 (64bits) ,tomcat6
I tried the proposed solution (proxy) and it's not working!
what should i do??



Hello I have the same problem, please helppppppppppp
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

I dont understand. Do you have a message: "Connection test OK" but can not deploy a document? Or what?
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:I dont understand. Do you have a message: "Connection test OK" but can not deploy a document? Or what?

when I go up and down documents in a download server or deploy
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:I dont understand. Do you have a message: "Connection test OK" but can not deploy a document? Or what?

if so, the error occurs but supposedly the connection "Connection test OK"
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

Do you have an error message?
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:Do you have an error message?


Yes, "Error in comunication with SpagoBI Server; check its definition and check if the service is avalaible" That is the error that shows me
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

It followed several forums and preferences Network connections Active Provider on Direct; but still not working ;(
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

Your SpagoBI Server is active? Do you initialized the tomcat server?
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

Yes :) anyone has any idea of ​​the error?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 15/02/2013 21:55:14

wi2m.spw

Newby

Joined: 12/02/2013 10:28:45
Messages: 17
Offline

Hi gre.spw!
when i created the server and clicked "test" ,i got "test succeeded"
Then,when I clicked on the Business Analysis folder( right click) ,then download I got this error message
“error in communication with spagobi server”
when i clicked on the server file i got this message "Error in reading the model in file server.sbiserver"

until now the problem is still not resolved :/ am working on it. I will let you know if I find something :)
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

wi2m.spw wrote:Hi gre.spw!
when i created the server and clicked "test" ,i got "test succeeded"
Then,when I clicked on the Business Analysis folder( right click) ,then download I got this error message
“error in communication with spagobi server”
when i clicked on the server file i got this message "Error in reading the model in file server.sbiserver"

until now the problem is still not resolved :/ am working on it. I will let you know if I find something :)


Thanks wi2m.spw still looking information to solve the problem: S if I communicate resulves something please! Thank you!
gre.spw



Joined: 15/02/2013 18:49:59
Messages: 9
Offline

Alguna respuesta al error??? Alguien que lo haya podido solucionarrr?? El error se sigue mostrando es imposible trabajar con la herramienta...
wi2m.spw

Newby

Joined: 12/02/2013 10:28:45
Messages: 17
Offline

Hi, I think there is a problem with the operating system win7 64bits or with the sbi studio for 64 bits ..am using now windows xp sp3 (32bits) on vmware workstation and it works fine!
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team