[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
SpagoBI Studio 3.0 error : Could not connect to SpagoBI Server  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Author Message
victoregl.spw



Joined: 22/02/2013 17:12:18
Messages: 1
Offline

wi2m.spw:

14/02/2013 16:19:17 Subject: Re:SpagoBI Studio 3.0 error : Could not connect to SpagoBI Server
Hi! am having a problem connecting SpagoBIStudio to spagoBi server!
“error in communication with spagobi server” but when i created the server and clicked "test" ,i got "test succeeded"
Am using the version 3.6 (for windows 64bits), sdk 6 (64bits) ,tomcat6
I tried the proposed solution (proxy) and it's not working!
what should i do??


wi2m.spw,

I have the same problem!!, did you fix it?, what did u do?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 11/07/2013 10:15:58

giulianocastaldo.spw



Joined: 12/03/2013 12:03:03
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:Wow, now it's works! I added ":80" in url, so it works.

According to my coleagues developers, the plugin Studio is split on TRIM of URL. This way, the message error: String out of range: -8.
Why is count the position -8?



Where you added ":80" ? could you write the complete url string?
Thank you
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

http://www.xxx.yyy.zz:80/SpagoBI
giulianocastaldo.spw



Joined: 12/03/2013 12:03:03
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:http://www.xxx.yyy.zz:80/SpagoBI

Thank you very much for your quick answer but I still didn't understand.
My really server address is
http://192.168.90.44:8080/SpagoBI/
so I should write:
http://192.168.90.44:8080:80/SpagoBI/ ?

Thanks again
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

Hi, in my server we use a domain not a IP Address, and seems the SpagoBI Studio requires a port and we put the ':80'.

In your case, only the http://192.168.90.44:8080/SpagoBI/ should works!

What do you have in your logs?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 22/03/2013 18:24:10

giulianocastaldo.spw



Joined: 12/03/2013 12:03:03
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:Hi, in my server we use a domain not a IP Address, and seems the SpagoBI Studio requires a port and we put the ':80'.

In your case, only the http://192.168.90.44:8080/SpagoBI/ should works!

What do you have in your logs?


mmmh bad news
The connection test is OK but the model download fail.

Thank you anyway
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

When you try deploy the document, you see and fills all fields as image:



????

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 25/03/2013 13:25:30

giulianocastaldo.spw



Joined: 12/03/2013 12:03:03
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:When you try deploy the document, you see and fills all fields as image:



????

I've never tried do deploy some document.
I'm still trying to download the model (from an active and good working SpagoBI server with many reports and other docs in it)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m7vra4kx575lvju/Immagine1.png
and get this error
https://www.dropbox.com/s/qipyxjjfpfkb7zn/Immagine2.png
even if server test is OK
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4cblh3wtn1onp90/Immagine3.png
marcia.spw

SpagoBI friend
[Avatar]

Joined: 29/05/2012 15:29:11
Messages: 89
Location: Brazil
Offline

Oh, I'm sorry for confusing your question. I tried in my localhost and works. I will do more tests in my server and any news, lets post here!

giulianocastaldo.spw



Joined: 12/03/2013 12:03:03
Messages: 9
Offline

marcia.spw wrote:Oh, I'm sorry for confusing your question. I tried in my localhost and works. I will do more tests in my server and any news, lets post here!


Thank you so much
colonese.spw



Joined: 07/05/2013 16:07:18
Messages: 9
Offline

I had the same problem...Seems like the problem is caused (at least for me, i'm on a Ubuntu 12.04 box) by java7. I tried installing SpagoBI Studio on a Windows XP Virtual Machine (inside my linux host) and using the same configs I used in ubuntu, but with java6 (I didn't test with java7 on windows):


and everything is working OK!

Found the solution (or the workaround, since I gave up and installed the SpagoBI Studio on my Windows XP Virtual Machine) here:
http://www.spagoworld.org/jforum/posts/list/15/809.page

Cheers!!
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team