[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
SpagoBI 3.0 does not display saved datasets [PENDING]  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CORE
Author Message
cbossard.spw



Joined: 20/07/2011 14:31:11
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi there

I have freshly installed SpagoBI 3.0 on tomcat and mysql.

When I try to add a new dataset it says "operation successful" after I hit the save button. But when I reopen the dataset list it is empty. In the database I see, that the system has saved the dataset.

Anyone knows that issue and a solution?

thanks in advanced.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 26/09/2011 14:37:53

cbossard.spw



Joined: 20/07/2011 14:31:11
Messages: 2
Offline

doing some debuging i found the following message in SpagoBI.log

[http-8080-1] 20 Jul 2011 15:51:24,618 ERROR org.hibernate.util.JDBCExceptionReporter.logExceptions:234 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '1 sbidataset0_.DS_H_ID as DS1_44_, sbidataset0_.DS_ID as DS3_44_, sbidataset0_.A' at line 1
[http-8080-1] 20 Jul 2011 15:51:24,618 ERROR org.hibernate.util.JDBCExceptionReporter.logExceptions:234 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '1 sbidataset0_.DS_H_ID as DS1_44_, sbidataset0_.DS_ID as DS3_44_, sbidataset0_.A' at line 1
[http-8080-1] 20 Jul 2011 15:51:24,619 ERROR it.eng.spagobi.tools.dataset.dao.DataSetDAOImpl.loadPagedDatasetList:826 - Error while loading the list of Resources
org.hibernate.exception.SQLGrammarException: could not execute query
angioia

SpagoBI hero
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/04/2010 15:41:11
Messages: 562
Location: Milan, Italy
Offline

you need to change the db dialect in hibernate cfg file

AG

Andrea Gioia
-------------------------
@andrea_gioia
@geobinitiative
-------------------------
[WWW]
laurent.c.spw



Joined: 03/11/2011 14:06:46
Messages: 2
Offline

hello,

i have the same probleme with spagobi 3.1 (with db on postgresql)



and the datasets are well recorded :



i'm a newbie, so if anyone can help me . thanks...



laurent.c.spw



Joined: 03/11/2011 14:06:46
Messages: 2
Offline

ok i think i found :


edit the file :

SpagoBI/WEB-INF/classes/hibernate.cfg.xml

and replace

<property name="hibernate.dialect">org.hibernate.dialect.HSQLDialect</property>

by your db

<property name="hibernate.dialect">org.hibernate.dialect.PostgreSQLDialect</property>


so if anyone can explain me what is hibernate exaclty....
hahmed.spw

Newby

Joined: 12/08/2011 05:27:15
Messages: 18
Offline

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hibernate_%28Java%29
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CORE
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team